If Thats The God You’ re Giving, I don’t Want Him! Lesson 4

Jason’s writing to Pastors and leaders here, but the lesson stands for all of us: when people are hurting, we don’t hurt them again.

Jason Otero

old ladyI was an Associate Pastor in my first year of ministry. Part of my job was to make hospital visits and to pray for the sick. One day I was in the hospital room talking with an elderly lady from the church that had just gone through a heart procedure and was on her way to recovery. At this point in my ministry experience ,the hospital still made me very nervous and insecure because;

1) Hospitals already made me uncomfortable…there are needles there.

2) I had the baby face of Gary Coleman, and no one believed I was old enough to be a “Real Pastor.”

3) There were so many awkward moments and hard questions that would inevitably come up and I wasn’t ready to answer them.

4) Old people love to show you their scars and procedures…….Ill just leave that one right there.

As I was talking to the…

View original post 544 more words

Posted on November 20, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Catching a Dragon

Official writing blog of Sean Patrick Hannifin

The Badger Contemplates....

The blog of Joshua M. Young.

Brad R. Torgersen

Blue Collar Speculative Fiction

SuperversiveSF

Science Fiction for a more Civilized Age

Jason Otero

Ministry, Leadership, Organizational Health

Peregrinations

the art of storytelling - in any medium

Sci Phi Journal

A journal about science fiction and philosophy

www.ljagilamplighter.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

John C. Wright's Journal

Just another WordPress.com site

